Reviews

 

Andrew B.

06/27/16

Great Pizza and great beer

A fun afternoon with a lovely relaxed vibe and plenty to eat and drink.

On Pizza & Beer Festival

 

Sharyn W.

06/27/16

Great day had by all

Thank you to the team at Vallebona. We all had a great day.

On Pizza & Beer Festival

 

Ann B.

06/16/16

So pleased.

I've been trying to replace the fregola sarda which I bought in a delightful deli in ironbridge which no longer exists. I'm so pleased I found vallebona who supplied it. Excellent service, it came immediately. Will use them again for sure.

On Fregola Sarda 500g

 

Richard B.

05/11/16

Excellent!!!

Arrived promptly.. Well packaged with a great quality of products prepared exactly as requested !!!!

On Castelmagno DOP

 

r. B.

05/08/16

Black Truffle slices

so delicious, we eat it in the yolk of goose eggs! We mis however the white truffle!

On Black Truffle Slices

 

Dr. B.

05/03/16

Sea Urchin Roe

I love it, every time I taste it with lemon on toast!

On Sea Urchin Roe 70g

 

Clare H.

05/02/16

Fabukous

Fabulous wine one of my favourites

On Fico Grande, Sangiovese di Romagna

 

Andrew G.

04/25/16

Pizza and Beer Festival

I’m sure the pizza and beer will be delicious but I’ll wait until after the event before leaving any feedback ;)

 

On Pizza & Beer Festival

 

Sally I.

04/18/16

S Ibbitson

My sisters were highly delighted with the gift and particularly loved the almonds.

On Robiola 3 Latti

 

Roz S.

04/14/16

Absolutely top class

the best fontina I've ever had.

On Fontina

 

Susan W.

04/13/16

A tasty combination

This was much appreciated because it was easy to prepare and the pack made a lovely meal with a lot of interesting flavours. The Muri Negroamaro wine was also excellent and complemented the food well.

On Fregola & Tuscan Sausage Recipe Bag

 

Simon B.

04/12/16

La Porchetta!

It's a bit hard to review an event which I haven't been to yet.......

On La Porchetta Friday 22/4/16

 

Vittoria H.

04/04/16

Finally!

Finally found delicious scamorza! I know where I need to go to from now on! Delicious taste and texture.

On Scamorza Affumicata - Smoked Mozzarella

 

Camilla P.

04/04/16

La Porchetta Friday 10th June

Very much looking forward to this feast in June!

On La Porchetta Friday 10/6/16

 

Roz S.

04/04/16

I ordered Castelmagno, Fontina and Vin Santo...A bad review would be a crime :)

Just like my first order, the packaging and delivery was exemplary. The cheese was packaged wonderfully in a bag surround by an ice pack and the package arrived in less than 24 hours. The fontina was OUTSTANDING. Arguably one of the best Fontina I've ever had anywhere and that includes in Aosta! Castelmagno is a staple cooking cheese for us, and t...Read More

On Castelmagno DOP

 

Gail M.

03/16/16

Arrived very quickly!

Tastes good along with other items purchased. No problems

On Smoked Pancetta

 

Jeanne G.

02/27/16

Pasta meal and wine

Great produce enjoyed the meal so much I have bought it as a present for friends.

On Vaporetto Prosecco NV

 

michelle p.

02/03/16

A Perfect Lunch

Thank you for our wonderful Tapas Lunch at Vallebona. Have told lots of people as they simply have to come to you

On Sharing Plate Lunches at Vallebona

 

Lucy W.

01/27/16

Speedy Delivery

Thank you for the speed in which you got the vouchers out to me, my son can't wait to use them.

On Vallebona Gift Vouchers

 

Elizabeth H.

01/25/16

The best ever chocolate panettone!

The flavour and texture of this panettone is second to none. Extremely moist with generous amounts of chocolate throughout.

On Chocolate Panettone in Box 500g

 

John H.

 

01/10/16

John Hawken

Fantastico !

On Beef Bresaola

 

 

 

susan b.

01/07/16

Gorgonzola Dolce DOP.

This is a truly wonderful cheese,we couldn't have Christmas without it.

 

On Gorgonzola Dolce DOP

 

Angela F.

01/05/16

Ca' dei Frati

I bought a bottle of this wine as part of an order which was delivered to my son just before Christmas. I had drunk it at his house on a previous occasion and thought it was delicious. We did drink the bottle I bought on Christmas Eve and it didn't disappoint!

On Ca` dei Frati, Lugana, Lombardia

 

lisa w.

01/03/16

Cowshed interiors

The best Panettone I have ever had. Delicious.

On Traditional Panettone in Box 500g

 

Was This Review Helpful? 

Dr. B.

01/03/16

Pecorino sardo DOP

I love it and always include in my order

On Pecorino Sardo DOP

 

Cynthia H.

01/01/16

Arrived promptly and was received with pleasure.

Knowing how easy this was to arrange will solve many gift giving dilemmas.

On Rocco's Italian Feast

 

Debra T.

01/01/16

Excellent products wouldn't hesitate to

Excellent products wouldn't hesitate to order from you again

On Prosciutto San Daniele DOP

 

Simon C.

12/29/15

Amazing Cheese

We order this cheese each year as a treat for christmas. Along with the Gorgonzola DOP this is one of my favourite cheese’s in the World right now!

On Taleggio DOP

 

Simon C.

12/27/15

Wow, what a Christmas treat!

Each year in December we put together our order from Vallebonna. Last year I ran out of cheeses on the 23rd December and as a result was too late to make a Christmas order. Instead I went to the unit in Wimbledon where I discovered white truffle honey. Now, we drizzle it over our cheese to give a different aspect. I recommend it! Best purchase thi...Read More

On White Truffle Honey

 

Margaret J.

Verified Buyer

12/27/15

Delicious pecorino

We ordered this cheese for the festive season. Arrived in perfect condition and was enjoyed by all. I kept a little aside for an aubergine dish. Good value and quality.

On Mini Pecorino Sardo

 

Ray G.

12/23/15

venison

I bought this as a birthday present my sister was delighted it tasted amazing. I was impressed at how quick the delivery was an she was delighted it was mrs valleboni that delivered her parcel what an amazing service

On Venison Prosciutto

 

Margaret J.

12/20/15

Feast season

Nico's FeastpCk made an ideal present for friends who love all things Italian. The supermarket versions are not a patch on this.

On Nico's Italian Feast

 

Lucy W.

12/15/15

Amazing Lunch with Lovely Friends

Thank you for a truly amazing lunch. Great food and wine and lots of it finished off with some yummy Panettone and Dessert Wine. A lovely way to celebrate Christmas time with friends. Sadly one of us was unable to make it at the last minute and you so kindly bagged all her food up and she was able to enjoy it at home that evening, so thoughtful of...Read More

 

On Festive Lunch (Nov-Dec 2015)

 

Alison P.

12/14/15

Delicious music paper

This will go down really well with the family over Christmas. 
It arrived in good time and was very well packaged.

On Music Paper 800g

 

dinah r.

12/10/15

Gourmet stocking stuffer

Ask me on Boxing Day!

On Mullet Bottarga

 

kumiko b.

12/08/15

Perfect for catching up with a group of friends

We were a group of four mums catching up after our children had moved onto different schools. Table@vallebona 
was the perfect venue for a relaxed lunch with plenty of chatting. The food was lovely, and the shopping opportunity afterwards was also much appreciated!

On Sharing Plate Lunches at Vallebona

 

julie b.

12/07/15

Pasta

Super fast delivery. Excellent service. Pasta was delicious thank you so much

On Malloreddus 500g

 

katherine g.

11/09/15

Beautiful!!

The best Salame !

On Salame Toscano

 

Federica N.

11/03/15

Delicious Italian Cheese Selection

This selection was a true hit amongts our guests. I was asked over and over where I had purchased it from.

On Cheese Board 1kg

Nahoko D.

Verified Buyer

10/26/15

A perfect venue for the mums sneaky lunch

It was our lovely friend's farewell party. All 11of us had a great chat in the very relaxing spacious room. so didn't need to shout to the other side of the table. Foods ware delicious, stuffs were very helpful. Strongly recommend to everyone!

On Sharing Plate Lunches at Vallebona

 

 

 

Kate H.

10/26/15

Bought 2kg of Gorgonzola dolce

Bought 2kg of Gorgonzola dolce to form an alternative birthday cake. Couldn't have been more delighted with the delicious cheese that arrived chilled by post.

 

On Gorgonzola Dolce DOP

 

Barbara R.

10/01/15

Tender and flavoursome.

Thinly sliced, tender and flavoursome

On Venison Prosciutto

 

Claire W.

09/30/15

Pizza Bases

The bases were delicious, the best I have tried, also loved the topping suggestions you sent too.

 

On Pizza Bases

 

Sebastian S.

09/24/15

Simply delicious!!

Simply delicious!!

On Mullet Bottarga

 

Marlene C.

09/07/15

Music Papeer Bread

I have been buying this product from you for the last two years after trying it first of all in Sardinia. The delivery is excellent, always the next day and the packaging protects the contents. Thank you

On Music Paper 800g

 

Jayne D.

08/11/15

Amazing! The best I've ever

Amazing! The best I've ever had!

On Almond Cantucci & IL Santo Gift Box

 

Harriet G.

08/11/15

Testun al Barolo cgeese

wonderful cheese with incredible flavour. Will certainly buy again

On Testun al Barolo

 

Roger F.

08/08/15

great cheese brilliant delivery

great cheese brilliant delivery

On Pecorino Rosso

 

Roger F.

07/29/15

Very rich and tasty, you

Very rich and tasty, you don't need a lot for a very satisfying end to the meal

On Robiola 3 Latti

 

nadine d.

07/28/15

its one of the most

its one of the most delicious cheeses i have tasted

On Pecorino Fiore Sardo

 

dee c.

07/28/15

I love this.

I love this.

On Robiola 3 Latti

 

Jam M.

07/27/15

Very tasty Tuscan Sausage with Chilly

The sausage was an excellent addition to my fregola pasta recipe and I never make the recipe without getting some from vallebona!

On Fresh Tuscan Sausage with Chilli

 

nadine d.

07/23/15

very tasty

lovely quality bottarga lovely cooked with onion and garlic

On Mullet Bottarga

 

Tim S.

07/18/15

Perfect Italian sausage

Excellent product, especially for Theo Randall's penne/chard/sausage recipe.

On Fresh Tuscan Sausage With Fennel

 

Alison D.

07/18/15

Great quality

loved it

On Charcuterie Platters

 

lisa l.

06/27/16

Really nice afternoon out

Really nice afternoon out

On Pizza & Beer Festival

 

Joseph F.

02/10/16

very good but could be better

The Bresaola had a far better texture then the supermarket packaged Bresaola but we found the flavour less intense, I am guessing that is because of the different aromatics used in differnt areas where the Bresaola comes from, we would have prefered a stronger flavour that is the only reason we give it four stars instead of five.

On Beef Bresaola

 

David J.

12/16/15

Excellently Different!

This was our second lunch, introducing friends. As before we were the only diners but this did not detract from the excellent food combined with the availability of buying different Christmas presents for particularly discerning relatives! In mid January we have booked and will be "introducing" 2 further friends to "the Vallebona Experience".

On Festive Lunch (Nov-Dec 2015)

 

glenn r.

10/01/15

Great stuff

easy and effective short cut to diving and extracting urchin roe yourself. Add to any pasta sauce for a unique funky kick.

On Sea Urchin Roe 70g

 

Karen R.

09/22/15

A lovely evening !

A fun, sociable evening, in a really different venue. I enjoyed trying lots of different food and the wine was great. Great hosting from the Vallebona team.

On Dinner At Vallebona - Choose Date

 

Alex H.

08/05/15

Excellent with pasta

A tasty, meaty Italian sausage with a hint of fennel. Use it in a pasta sauce, excellent.

On Fresh Tuscan Sausage With Fennel

 

GEORGE C.

07/28/15

nice salami

nice salami

On Salame Felino

 

Veda H.

Verified Buyer

07/18/15

We really enjoyed the meal

We really enjoyed the meal and the atmosphere. Especially Naoko. I enjoyed the fact that we had a little of lots of things to taste. For me the ideal would have been a little more salad as the meal was quite 'weighted' on the side of cheese and wheat, though I appreciate that that is what you are 'advertising'.

On Sharing Plate Lunches at Vallebona

 

Claire M.

06/27/16

Lovely atmosphere - lots of sunny fun

I absolutely love Vallebona and I am sorry that this is not a five star review. But I was expecting much more for a £10 ticket than a fairly average pizza. Don't get the wrong, it was a lovely occasion in glorious sunshine and the set up with Wimbledon brewery was great. But when we go on Saturday mornings we are treated to tasters with delicious ...Read More

On Pizza & Beer Festival

 

 0 

stuart b.

06/02/16

Unusual but interesting

Unusual but interesting

On Benati Etna Rosso Rosso di Verzella

 

lorna c.

04/21/16

Not received tickets yet

Not received tickets yet

On Pizza & Beer Festival

 

Joseph F.

01/30/16

A new taste but great.

Used this in the recipe with the Scamorza Affumicata, superb!

On Lamb Prosciutto

 

Joseph F.

01/30/16

Too good to be true, but it is true!

Just buy and eat it, wonderful.

On Walnut, Mascarpone and Gorgonzola Dolce

 

Joseph F.

01/30/16

Perfect as stated

Served as Prosciutto wrapped asparagus roasted with Scamorza Affumicata garlic ciabatta and squeezed lemon juice.

On Scamorza Affumicata - Smoked Mozzarella

 

Joseph F.

01/30/16

Wonderful bresaola

Perfect meat served on a bed of salad leaves surrounded by quails eggs, drizzled truffle oil and grated pecorino

On Wild Boar Prosciutto

 

Joseph F.

01/30/16

Just as described

A perfect rich cheese served with ripe figs and glace fruits. 
All the products bought this date were used as part of a buffet at home with friends.

On Blu in Vinaccia

 

Tonoko

11/28/15

Not to miss!

This cheese is exceptionally interesting. The flavour is not overpowering and with a hint of acidity which goes very well with fig confit. I like the texture too, slice thinly and enjoy it with fig confit!

 

On Capra in Vinaccia

 

Carl S.

08/25/15

Excellent, traditional Italian sausages

These are a superb product. Like most continental sausages, they are pure meat with no added cereal so they cook easily 
and have a great taste. We like them with cannellini beans in a tomato sauce.

On Fresh Tuscan Sausage With Fennel